Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Chair

Mark F. Fernandez

Chair of the Department of History; Patricia Carlin O'Keefe Distinguished Professor of History

427 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2566

mffernan@loyno.edu

More Info »

Administrative Staff

Elisabeth Lee

Office Manager

433 Bobet | 504-865-3940

emlee@loyno.edu

More Info »

Full-Time Faculty

Patricia Boyett

Director of Women’s Resource Center; Assistant Professor of History

425 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3078

pbboyett@loyno.edu

More Info »

Allison Edgren

Assistant Professor

422 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3555

amedgren@loyno.edu

More Info »

David Lilly

Visiting Assistant Professor

421 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2569

dlilly@loyno.edu

More Info »

Tiago Fernandes Maranhão

Assistant Professor

430 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2568

tfernand@loyno.edu

More Info »

Dawson McCall

Visiting Assistant Professor

424 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2565

dtmccall@loyno.edu

More Info »

Erin McCullugh

Visiting Assistant Professor

420 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2567

eemccull@loyno.edu

More Info »
Behrooz Moazami

Behrooz Moazami

Patrick G. O'Keefe Distinguished Professor of History

432 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2162

bmoazami@loyno.edu

More Info »
Dr. Justin Nystrom

Justin Nystrom

Rev. James J. Pillar, O.M.I., Distinguished Professor Of History; Director, Documentary and Oral History Studio

423 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2568

jnystrom@loyno.edu

More Info »

Part-Time Faculty

Mark D. Carson

Adjunct Instructor

426 Bobet Hall

mcarson@loyno.edu

More Info »

Lauren Doughty

Adjunct Instructor

428 Bobet Hall

lmdought@loyno.edu

More Info »

Dr. Jason Ezell

Interim Associate Dean of Research, Instruction, and Assessment; Head of Instruction and Research; Associate Professor; Adjunct Instructor in History

110 Monroe Library | 504-864-7138

jezell@loyno.edu

More Info »

Eric Hardy

Adjunct Instructor

429 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3048

emhardy@loyno.edu

More Info »

Víctor Medina Lugo

Adjunct Instructor

426 Bobet Hall

vamedina@loyno.edu

More Info »

Lesli Rambin

Academic Advisor, Student Success Center; Adjunct Instructor

229C Monroe Library | 504-865-2191

larambin@loyno.edu

More Info »

Emeriti Faculty

picture

Nancy Anderson

Professor Emerita of History

anderson@loyno.edu

More Info »

Maurice Brungardt

Emeritus Professor of History

brungard@loyno.edu

More Info »

Bernard A. Cook

Distinguished Professor of History Emeritus

cook@loyno.edu

More Info »

Rev. Robert S. Gerlich, S.J.

Associate Professor of History Emeritus

gerlich@loyno.edu

More Info »
Department of History David Moore

David W. Moore

Rev. James J. Pillar, O.M.I., Distinguished Professor of History Emeritus

dmoore@loyno.edu

More Info »
Leo A. Nicoll, S.J.

Leo A. Nicoll, S.J.

Associate Professor Emeritus of History

nicoll@loyno.edu

More Info »