Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Chair

Mark F. Fernandez

Chair of the Department of History; Patricia Carlin O'Keefe Distinguished Professor of History

427 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2566

mffernan@loyno.edu

More Info »

Administrative Staff

Elisabeth Lee

Office Manager

433 Bobet | 504-865-3940

emlee@loyno.edu

More Info »

Full-Time Faculty

Patricia Boyett

Director of Women’s Resource Center; Visiting Assistant Professor of History

318 Marquette Hall | 504-865-3082

pbboyett@loyno.edu

More Info »

Marilia Corrêa

Peter J. Cangelosi, J. D. Distinguished Professor of History

430 Bobet Hall

mcorreak@loyno.edu

More Info »
Dr. Allison Edgren

Allison Edgren

Visiting Assistant Professor

422 Bobet Hall

amedgren@loyno.edu

More Info »

Eric Hardy

Visiting Assistant Professor

426 Bobet Hall

emhardy@loyno.edu

More Info »

Dawson McCall

Visiting Assistant Professor

424 Bobet Hall

dtmccall@loyno.edu

More Info »
Behrooz Moazami

Behrooz Moazami

Patrick G. O'Keefe Distinguished Professor of History

432 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2162

bmoazami@loyno.edu

More Info »
Dr. Justin Nystrom

Justin Nystrom

Rev. James J. Pillar, O.M.I., Distinguished Professor Of History; Director, Center for the Study of New Orleans; Director, Documentary and Oral History Studio

423 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2568

jnystrom@loyno.edu

More Info »

Rachel Wallace

Visiting Assistant Professor

429 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3048

rewallla@loyno.edu

More Info »

Part-Time Faculty

Lauren Doughty

Instructor

448C Bobet Hall | 504-865-2564

lmdought@loyno.edu

More Info »

David Lilly

Instructor

421 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2569

dlilly@loyno.edu

More Info »

Jonathan Moore

Adjunct Instructor

449 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2318

jamoore@loyno.edu

More Info »

Emeriti Faculty

picture

Nancy Anderson

Professor Emerita of History

202 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3244

anderson@loyno.edu

More Info »

Maurice Brungardt

Emeritus Professor of History

423 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3539

brungard@loyno.edu

More Info »

Bernard A. Cook

Distinguished Professor of History Emeritus

428 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3537

cook@loyno.edu

More Info »

Rev. Robert S. Gerlich, S.J.

Associate Professor of History Emeritus

425 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2570

gerlich@loyno.edu

More Info »
Department of History David Moore

David W. Moore

Rev. James J. Pillar, O.M.I., Distinguished Professor of History Emeritus

427 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2565

dmoore@loyno.edu

More Info »
Leo A. Nicoll, S.J.

Leo A. Nicoll, S.J.

Associate Professor Emeritus of History

444 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2718

nicoll@loyno.edu

More Info »
Mary G. Swift, O.S.U.

Mary G. Swift, O.S.U.

Professor Emerita of History

202 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3244

mgswift@loyno.edu

More Info »