Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Chair

Karen Rosenbecker

Assistant Professor of Classical Studies, Rev. Emmet. M. Bienvenu S.J. Distinguished Professor in Classical Studies

312 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3843

krosenbe@loyno.edu

More Info »
Naomi Yavneh-Klos

Naomi Yavneh-Klos

Professor of Languages and Cultures

305 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2396

yavneh@loyno.edu

More Info »

Full-Time Faculty

Isabel Durocher

Isabel Durocher

Lecturer with Equivalent Rank of Assistant Professor of Languages and Cultures

303 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3685

iduroc@loyno.edu

More Info »
Andrea Gaytan Cuesta

Andrea Gaytan Cuesta

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish and Latin American Studies

306 Bobet Hall | 504 865-3845

aagaytan@loyno.edu

More Info »
Nathan Henne

Nathan Henne

Rev. Guy Lemieux, S.J., SAK Distinguished Professor, LAS and Spanish

308 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3842

nchenne@loyno.edu

More Info »
Agnès Schaffauser

Agnès Schaffauser

Visiting Assistant Professor of French

310 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2693

More Info »
Pablo Zavala

Pablo Zavala

Visiting Assistant Professor of Spanish and Latin American Studies

309 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2760

pmzavala@loyno.edu

More Info »

Part-Time Faculty

Al Alcazar

Alvaro B. Alcazar, Ph.D.

Lecturer of Latin American Studies

221 Mercy Hall | 504-864-7868

aalcazar@loyno.edu

More Info »
Barbara Lovas

Barbara Lovas

Instructor of American Sign Language

Online - Remote Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2295

More Info »

Ángela M. Ramírez

Lecturer of Spanish

337 Bobet Hall | (504)865-2295

anramire@loyno.edu

More Info »

Chad Rice

Instructor of Spanish

307 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2088

carice@loyno.edu

More Info »
Lourdes Rincon

Lourdes Rincon

Instructor

337 Bobet Hall

lyrincon@loyno.edu

More Info »

Faimon Roberts

Instructor of Classical Studies

336 B Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3844

farobert@loyno.edu

More Info »

Wayne Rupp

Instructor of Classical Studies

336 B Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3687

wlrupp@loyno.edu

More Info »
Samantha Urso

Samantha Urso

Instructor of Classical Studies

318 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2295

More Info »
Simon Whedbee

Simon Whedbee

Instructor of Classical Studies

336B Bobet Hall

swhedbee@loyno.edu

More Info »

Emeriti Faculty

Eileen J. Doll, Ph.D.

Provost Distinguished Professor of Spanish

Bobet Hall | (504) 865 3845

edoll@loyno.edu

More Info »

Connie Rodriguez

Associate Professor Emerita

451 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2287

rodrigue@loyno.edu

More Info »
Josefa Salmón

Josefa Salmón

Professor Emerita

304 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2692

salmon@loyno.edu

More Info »