Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Dean

Uriel Quesada, Ph.D

Professor and Interim Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

202 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3049

uquesada@loyno.edu

More Info »

Chair

Nathan Henne

Nathan Henne

Chair and Associate Professor of Languages and Cultures

311 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3842

nchenne@loyno.edu

More Info »

Faculty

Eileen J. Doll, Ph.D.

Provost Distinguished Professor of Spanish

306 Bobet Hall | (504) 865 3845

edoll@loyno.edu

More Info »
Peter S. Rogers, S.J.

Peter S. Rogers, S.J.

Professor of Languages and Cultures

304 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2691

progers@loyno.edu

More Info »

Karen Rosenbecker

Assistant Professor of Classical Studies, Rev. Emmet. M. Bienvenu S.J. Distinguished Professor in Classical Studies

312 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3843

krosenbe@loyno.edu

More Info »
Josefa Salmón

Josefa Salmón

Rev. Guy Lemieux, S.J. SAK Distinguished Professor of Spanish and Latin American Studies

308 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2692

salmon@loyno.edu

More Info »
Naomi Yavneh-Klos

Naomi Yavneh-Klos

Professor of Languages and Cultures

305 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2396

yavneh@loyno.edu

More Info »

Full-Time Faculty

Isabel Durocher

Isabel Durocher

Lecturer with Equivalent Rank of Assistant Professor of Languages and Cultures

303 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3685

iduroc@loyno.edu

More Info »

Alice Kornovich

Lecturer with Equivalent Rank of Assistant Professor of Languages and Cultures

310 Bobet Hall | (504) 865 2693

atkornov@loyno.edu

More Info »
Tomas Martin

Thomas Martin (Tomás Martín)

Visiting Assistant Professor of Languages and Cultures

309 Bobet | (504) 865-2690

tjmartin@loyno.edu

More Info »

Part-Time Faculty

Al Alcazar

Alvaro B. Alcazar, Ph.D.

Lecturer of Latin American Studies

221 Mercy Hall | 504-864-7868

aalcazar@loyno.edu

More Info »

Jean Xavier Brager

Lecturer of French and Francophone Studies

jxbrager@loyno.edu

More Info »

Dittmar Dittrich

Lecturer of German

301 Mercy Hall | (504) 864 7550

dittrich@loyno.edu

More Info »

Clifton Meynard Sutton

Lecturer of Italian

337 Bobet Hall | (504)865-2887

cmeynard@loyno.edu

More Info »

Ángela M. Ramírez

Lecturer of Spanish

337 Bobet Hall | (504)865-2295

anramire@loyno.edu

More Info »

Chad Rice

Instructor of Spanish

307 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2088

carice@loyno.edu

More Info »

Faimon Roberts

Instructor of Classical Studies

336 B Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3844

farobert@loyno.edu

More Info »

Wayne Rupp

Instructor of Classical Studies

336 B Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3687

wlrupp@loyno.edu

More Info »

Emeriti Faculty

blanca-anderson-loyola-new-orleans

Blanca Anderson

Professor of Languages and Cultures

bandersn@loyno.edu

More Info »

Robert B. Dewell

Professor of Languages and Cultures

dewell@loyno.edu

More Info »
Rev. William Farge, S.J.

Fr. William Farge S.J.

Professor Emeritus of Languages and Cultures

wjfarge@loyno.edu

More Info »
Cassandra Mabe

Cassandra Mabe

Associate Professor of Languages and Cultures

cpmabe@loyno.edu

More Info »