Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Chair

Armin Kargol

Armin Kargol

Professor of Physics, Rev. James C. Carter, S.J., Distinguished Professor in Experimental Physics, Department Chair

Office 264/ Lab 255 Monroe Hall | (504) 865-3645 office, 865-2126 lab

akargol@loyno.edu

More Info »

Full-Time Faculty

tirthabir-biswas-loyola-new-orleans

Tirthabir Biswas

Associate Professor of Physics

261 Monroe Hall | (504) 865-3641

tbiswas@loyno.edu

More Info »
Martin P. McHugh

Martin P. McHugh

Associate Professor of Physics

Office 266/ Lab 267 Monroe Hall | (504) 865-2451

mmchugh@loyno.edu

More Info »

Valéry G. Rousseau

Visiting Assistant Professor

259 Monroe Hall | (504) 865-3066

Val.R@loyno.edu

More Info »

Arnaldo Vargas-Silva

Visiting Assistant Professor

268 Monroe Hall | (504) 865-2446

avargas@loyno.edu

More Info »

Part-Time Faculty

loyola-university-new-orleans-james-carter

James C. Carter

Gerald N. Gaston Distinguished Professor in Religion & Science

262 Monroe Hall | (504) 865-2168

jcarter@loyno.edu

More Info »

Alicia Clay-Jones

Instructor

260 Monroe | (504) 865-3644

jones@loyno.edu

More Info »

Emeriti Faculty

Emeritus BancOne/ J.C. Carter Professor of Physics

Carl H. Brans

Emeritus Professor of Physics

265 Monroe Hall | (504) 460-3586

brans@loyno.edu

More Info »
Department of Physics Creston King

Creston A. King

Emeritus Professor of Physics

mking@loyno.edu

More Info »

Staff

Wendy Porche physics headshot

Wendy Porche

Assistant to Chair

283 Monroe Hall | 5048653647

wporche@loyno.edu

More Info »