Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Chair

John Biguenet, Robert Hunter Distinguished Professor

John Biguenet

Robert Hunter Distinguished Professor

322 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2474

biguenet@loyno.edu

More Info »

Full-Time Faculty

Katherine Adams, William and Audrey Hutchinson Professor

Katherine H. Adams

William and Audrey Hutchinson Professor

324 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3841

kadams@loyno.edu

More Info »
Sarah Allison, Assistant Professor

Sarah Allison

Assistant Professor

320 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2261

sallison@loyno.edu

More Info »
Robert Bell, Student Success Center

Robert Bell

Director of Learning Resources and Writing Across the Curriculum, Instructor

112A Marquette Hall | (504) 865-3094

rcbell@loyno.edu

More Info »
Department of English Instructor Charles Cannon

C. W. Cannon

Instructor

330 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2473

cwcannon@loyno.edu

More Info »
Laurie Ann Cedilnik

Laurie Ann Cedilnik

Visiting Assistant Professor

329 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2057

lacediln@loyno.edu

More Info »
Hillary Eklund, Associate Professor

Hillary Eklund

Associate Professor

326 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2263

hceklund@loyno.edu

More Info »
Barbara Ewell, Dorothy Harrell Brown Distinguished Professor

Barbara C. Ewell

Dorothy Harrell Brown Distinguished Professor

215 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2160

bewell@loyno.edu

More Info »
Richard Godden

Richard Godden

Visiting Assistant Professor

479 Monroe Hall

rhgodden@loyno.edu

More Info »
Melanie McKay, Associate Professor

Melanie McKay

Vice Provost, Associate Professor

301 Monroe Library | (504) 864-7197

mckay@loyno.edu

More Info »
Trimiko Melancon, Associate Professor

Trimiko Melancon

Associate Professor and Co-Director, Women's Studies Program

328 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2278

tmelanco@loyno.edu

More Info »
John Mosier photo

John Mosier

Professor

344 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2296

jmosier@loyno.edu

More Info »

Laura Murphy

Associate Professor

316 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2479

lmurphy@loyno.edu

More Info »
Christopher Schaberg, Associate Professor

Christopher Schaberg

Associate Professor

325 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3597

schaberg@loyno.edu

More Info »
John T. Sebastian, Associate Professor

John T. Sebastian

Vice President for Mission and Ministry, Associate Professor

110 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2277

jtsebast@loyno.edu

More Info »
Mary Waguespack, Instructor

Mary Waguespack

Instructor

112C Marquette Hall | (504) 865-2176

wagues@loyno.edu

More Info »
Tracey Watts, Ph.D.

Tracey Watts

Instructor

321 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3389

tawatts@loyno.edu

More Info »
Timothy Welsh, Assistant Professor

Timothy Welsh

Director of Composition, Assistant Professor

327 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3494

twelsh@loyno.edu

More Info »
Mark Yakich

Mark Yakich

Gregory F. Curtin, S.J., Distinguished Professor

323 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2259

yakich@loyno.edu

More Info »

Part-Time Faculty

Peyton Burgess

Instructor

107 Monroe Library | 504-864-7132

pburgess@loyno.edu

More Info »

Julia Carey Arendell

Instructor

320 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2052

jcarende@loyno.edu

More Info »

Carl Malmgren

Instructor

314 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2060

cmalmgre@loyno.edu

More Info »

Daniel Mintz

Instructor

207 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2771

dmintz@loyno.edu

More Info »
Nancy Rowe, Instructor

Nancy Rowe

Associate Director of Learning Resources, Instructor

112B Marquette Hall | (504) 865-2271

nprowe@loyno.edu

More Info »
Glenn Shaheen

Glenn Shaheen

Instructor

302 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2058

gshaheen@loyno.edu

More Info »

Kelly Wilson

Instructor

301 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2480

klwilson@loyno.edu

More Info »

Emeriti Faculty

William T. Cotton, Professor Emeritus

William T. Cotton

Professor Emeritus

Bobet Hall

cotton@loyno.edu

More Info »
Dr. McCay looks straight at the camera.

Mary McCay

Professor Emerita

Bobet Hall

mccay@loyno.edu

More Info »
Prof. Marcus in full academic regalia.

Marcus Smith

Professor Emeritus

Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2481

marcus@loyno.edu

More Info »

Staff

Heidi Braden

Administrative Assistant

318 Bobet | (504) 865-2295

hbraden@loyno.edu

More Info »