Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Chair

Associate Professor of Philosophy J.C. Berendzen

J.C. Berendzen

Associate Professor of Philosophy

419 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2828

jberendz@loyno.edu

More Info »

Full-Time Faculty

Associate Professor of Philosophy Jon Altschul

Jon Altschul

Former Associate Professor of Philosophy and Chair of the University Senate

413 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3052

jlaltsch@loyno.edu

More Info »
Visiting Professor Philosophy Benjamin Bayer

Benjamin Bayer

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy

435 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3945

bjbayer@loyno.edu

More Info »
Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy, Drew Chastain

Drew Chastain

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy

452 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2258

chastain@loyno.edu

More Info »
College of Humanities and Natural Sciences Department of Philosophy

Francis P. Coolidge, Jr

Associate Professor of Philosophy

434 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3957

fpcoolid@loyno.edu

More Info »
Mark D. Gossiaux

Mark D. Gossiaux

Associate Professor of Philosophy

417 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3053

gossiaux@loyno.edu

More Info »

Leonard A. Kahn

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

411 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3940

lakahn@loyno.edu

More Info »
Patrick-Leland-Philosophy-Photo

Patrick R. Leland

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

436 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2481

prleland@loyno.edu

More Info »

Joel MacClellan

Visiting Assistant Professor

440A Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2032

jpmaccle@loyno.edu

More Info »

Constance L. Mui

Rev. Scott Youree Watson, S.J., Distinguished Professor of Arts and Sciences and Professor of Philosophy

418 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3050

cmui@loyno.edu

More Info »
Jonathan Peterson

Jonathan Peterson

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

More Info »
Dr. Mary Townsend

Mary Townsend

Visiting Assistant Professor

453-A Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3956

mtownsen@loyno.edu

More Info »

Jordan Watts

Visiting Assistant Professor

448 Bobet | 504-865-2289

jdwatts@loyno.edu

More Info »
Kevin-Wildes-President-Philosopher

Rev. Kevin Wm. Wildes, S.J., Ph.D.

University President and Professor of Philosophy

221 Marquette Hall | (504) 865-3847

pres@loyno.edu

More Info »

Emeriti Faculty

College of Humanities and Natural Sciences Department of Philosophy

Patrick L. Bourgeois

William and Audrey Hutchinson Distinguished Professor of Philosophy

pbb31740@aol.com

More Info »
College of Humanities and Natural Sciences Department of Philosophy

John P. Clark

Gregory F. Curtin, S.J., Distinguished Professor in Humane Letters and the Professions and Professor of Philosophy

414 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2790

clark@loyno.edu

More Info »
College of Humanities and Natural Sciences Department of Philosophy

Gary B. Herbert

Rev. Guy LeMieux SJ SAK Distinguished Professor of Philosophy

gherbert@loyno.edu

More Info »
Stephen Rowntree, S.J.

Stephen Rowntree, S.J.

Associate Professor of Philosophy

rowntree@loyno.edu

More Info »

Staff

Crystal Ramey

Administrative Assistant

442 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3940

cdramey@loyno.edu

More Info »