Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Chair

Leonard A. Kahn

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Interim Chair

411 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3940

lakahn@loyno.edu

More Info »

Full-Time Faculty

Associate Professor of Philosophy Jon Altschul

Jon Altschul - In Memoriam

Former Associate Professor of Philosophy and Chair of the University Senate

413 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3940

jlaltsch@loyno.edu

More Info »
Associate Professor of Philosophy J.C. Berendzen

J.C. Berendzen

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Interim Director of the Honors Program

419 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2828

jberendz@loyno.edu

More Info »

Drew Chastain

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy (Full Time)

452 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2258

chastain@loyno.edu

More Info »
Francis P. Coolidge, Jr

Francis P. Coolidge, Jr

Associate Professor of Philosophy

434 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3957

fpcoolid@loyno.edu

More Info »
Everett Fulmer Loyola University New Orleans

Everett Fulmer

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy (Full Time)

439a Bobet Hall | 865-3956

ecfulmer@loyno.edu

More Info »
Mark D. Gossiaux

Mark D. Gossiaux

Associate Professor of Philosophy

417 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3053

gossiaux@loyno.edu

More Info »
Patrick-Leland-Philosophy-Photo

Patrick R. Leland

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

436 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2481

prleland@loyno.edu

More Info »

Joel MacClellan

Assistant Professor of Philosophy

437 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2032

jpmaccle@loyno.edu

More Info »

Constance L. Mui

Rev. Scott Youree Watson, S.J., Distinguished Professor of Arts and Sciences and Professor of Philosophy

418 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3050

cmui@loyno.edu

More Info »
Jonathan Peterson

Jonathan Peterson

Associate Professor of Philosophy and Chair of the Faculty Senate

More Info »

Jordan Watts

Visiting Assistant Professor of Philosophy (Full Time)

435 Bobet | 504-865-2289

jdwatts@loyno.edu

More Info »

Part-Time Faculty

Mark W. Pryor

Philosophy Instructor

448A Bobet Hall | 865-2170

mpryor1@tulane.edu

More Info »

Emeriti Faculty

Patrick L. Bourgeois

Emeritus Professor of Philosophy

pbb31740@aol.com

More Info »

John P. Clark

Emeritus Professor of Philosophy

414 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2790

clark@loyno.edu

More Info »

Gary B. Herbert

Emeritus Professor of Philosophy

gherbert@loyno.edu

More Info »
Stephen Rowntree, S.J.

Stephen Rowntree, S.J.

Associate Professor of Philosophy

rowntree@loyno.edu

More Info »

Staff

Crystal Ramey

Administrative Assistant

442 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3940

cdramey@loyno.edu

More Info »