Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Chair

Associate Professor of Philosophy J.C. Berendzen

J.C. Berendzen

Chair of the Department of Philosophy; Professor

419 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2828

jberendz@loyno.edu

More Info »

Administrative Staff

Elisabeth Lee

Office Manager

433 Bobet | 504-865-3940

emlee@loyno.edu

More Info »

Full-Time Faculty

Associate Professor of Philosophy Jon Altschul

Jon Altschul - In Memoriam

Former Associate Professor of Philosophy and Chair of the Faculty Senate

More Info »

John Boyer

Visiting Assistant Professor

436 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2481

jhboyer@loyno.edu

More Info »

Drew Chastain

Visiting Assistant Professor

452 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2258

chastain@loyno.edu

More Info »
Francis P. Coolidge, Jr

Francis P. Coolidge, Jr

Associate Professor

434 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3957

fpcoolid@loyno.edu

More Info »
Everett Fulmer

Everett Fulmer

Visiting Assistant Professor

435 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3956

ecfulmer@loyno.edu

More Info »
Mark D. Gossiaux

Mark D. Gossiaux

Professor

417 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3053

gossiaux@loyno.edu

More Info »
Dr. Joel MacClellan

Joel MacClellan

Assistant Professor

437 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2032

jpmaccle@loyno.edu

More Info »

Constance L. Mui

Rev. Scott Youree Watson, S.J., Distinguished Professor of Arts and Sciences; Professor of Philosophy

418 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3050

cmui@loyno.edu

More Info »
Jonathan Peterson

Jonathan Peterson

Director of the Honors Program; Associate Professor of Philosophy

Monroe Library | 504-864-7331

peterson@loyno.edu

More Info »
Dr. Jack Stetter

Jack Stetter

Visiting Assistant Professor

414 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3940

jrstette@loyno.edu

More Info »

Part-Time Faculty

Joshua Hinchie, S.J.

Adjunct Instructor

439A Bobet Hall

jdhinchi@loyno.edu

More Info »

Valerie Holliday

Adjunct Instructor

Bobet Hall | (504) 865-3940

More Info »

Julian Katz

Adjunct Instructor

448 Bobet Hall

jfkatz@loyno.edu

More Info »

Tzofit Ofengenden

Adjunct Instructor

448A Bobet Hall | 504-865-3940

tzofitofen@gmail.com

More Info »

Nicholas Schroeder

Adjunct Instructor

Bobet Hall | 504-865-3940

nrschroe@loyno.edu

More Info »

Emeriti Faculty

Patrick L. Bourgeois

Emeritus Professor of Philosophy

pbb31740@aol.com

More Info »

John P. Clark

Emeritus Professor of Philosophy

414 Bobet Hall | (504) 865-2790

clark@loyno.edu

More Info »

Gary B. Herbert

Emeritus Professor of Philosophy

gherbert@loyno.edu

More Info »
Stephen Rowntree, S.J.

Stephen Rowntree, S.J.

Emeritus Professor of Philosophy

rowntree@loyno.edu

More Info »