Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Faculty + Staff

Director

Craig S. Hood

Environment Program Director 
E.L. Beard Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences
Monroe Hall 462
(504) 865-2193
chood@loyno.edu
View faculty and staff information page »

Faculty

Paul BarnesPaul W. Barnes

Professor and Rev. John H. Mullahy, S.J. Endowed Chair in Environmental Biology
Monroe Hall 474
(504) 865-2008
pwbarnes@loyno.edu
View faculty and staff information page »

Philip Bucolo

Visiting Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences
Monroe Hall 463 
(504) 865-3997
apbucolo@loyno.edu
View faculty and staff information page »

Anat Burger

Assistant Professor of Physics
Monroe Hall 216
(504) 865-2274
aburger@loyno.edu
View faculty and staff information page »

Francis P. Coolidge, Jr.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Bobet Hall 434
(504) 865-3957
fpcoolid@loyno.edu
View faculty and staff information page »

Anne Daniell

Visiting Assistant Professor of Religious Studies
Bobet Hall 408
504) 865-2363 or 3943
adaniell@loyno.edu
View faculty and staff information page »

Veronica Del Bianco

Environment Program Instructor
Monroe Hall 477
(504) 865-2598
                         vldelbia@loyno.edu 

Eric Hardy

Lecturer in History with Equivalent Rank of Assistant Professor
Bobet Hall 426
(504) 865-2180
emhardy@loyno.edu
View faculty and staff information page »

Frank Jordan

Professor of Biological Sciences
Monroe Hall 458 
(504) 865-3829
jordan@loyno.edu
View faculty and staff information page »
Joel MacClellan

Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Bobet Hall 437
(504) 865-2032
jpmaccle@loyno.edu
View faculty and staff information page »

Elizabeth Marchio

Environment Program Instructor
(504) 865-2599
eamarchi@loyno.edu

 

Christopher Schaberg

​Associate Professor of English
Bobet Hall 325
(504) 865-3597
schaberg@loyno.edu
View faculty and staff information page »

Jim Schott

Environment Program Instructor
Monroe Hall 477
(504) 865-2598

 

Aimeé K. Thomas

Assistant Professor of Biological Sciences 
Monroe Hall 458
(504) 865-2873
akthomas@loyno.edu 
View full bio and information page »

Robert A. Thomas

Professor, School of Communication & Design,
Loyola Distinguished Scholar Chair in Environmental Communication
Communication/Music Complex 327
(504) 865-2107
rathomas@loyno.edu
View faculty and staff information page »

Mark Tobler

Research Associate
Department of Biological Sciences
Monroe Hall 475
(504) 865-2124
tobler@loyno.edu
V
iew faculty and staff information page»

Robert R. M. Verchick

​Gauthier-St. Martin Endowed Chair in Environmental Law, School of Law
College of Law 415
(504) 861-5472
verchick@loyno.edu
View faculty and staff information page »

 

Emeriti Faculty

John Clark
Emeritus Faculty
Philosophy Department
View full bio and information page »

 

Kathleen O'Gorman
Emeritus Faculty
Loyola Institute for Ministry
View full bio and information page»

 

David A. White
Emeritus Faculty
Biology Department
View faculty and staff information page »

 

Staff

Kimberly Kahn works in the Environment ProgramKimberly Kahn
Office Manager
Monroe Hall 571
(504) 865-2599
kjkahn@loyno.edu

View full bio and information page »