Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Faculty & Staff

Chair

Dr. Robert Gnuse

Robert K. Gnuse

Chair of the Department of Religious Studies; James C. Carter, S.J.; Bank One Distinguished Professor of the Humanities

453 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3057

rkgnuse@loyno.edu

More Info »

Director

Nathan O'Halloran

Nathan O'Halloran

Director of Catholic Studies Program; Assistant Professor of Religious Studies

402 Bobet Hall | 504-722-0226

nohalloran@jesuits.org

More Info »

Administrative Staff

Elisabeth Lee

Office Manager

433 Bobet | 504-865-3940

emlee@loyno.edu

More Info »

Full-Time Faculty

Timothy C. Cahill

Associate Professor

409 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3183

tccahill@loyno.edu

More Info »

Anne Daniell

Visiting Assistant Professor

440 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2363

adaniell@loyno.edu

More Info »

Adil Hussain Khan

Anne Morvant Elmer Distinguished Professor of Religious Studies

408 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3679

ahkhan@loyno.edu

More Info »
Fr. Mark Mossa

Fr. Mark Mossa

Visiting Assistant Professor

410 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3055

msmossa@loyno.edu

More Info »

Edward Vacek, S.J.

The Reverend Stephen J. Duffy Chair in Catholic Studies

401 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3942

evacek@loyno.edu

More Info »
Catherine Wessinger, Ph.D.

Catherine Wessinger

Rev. H. James Yamauchi, S.J. Professor of the History of Religions

Room 406 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3182

wessing@loyno.edu

More Info »

Part-Time Faculty

Jonathan Borland

Adjunct Instructor

403 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3059

jcborlan@loyno.edu

More Info »

Joshua Hinchie, S.J.

Adjunct Instructor

439A Bobet Hall

jdhinchi@loyno.edu

More Info »

Emeriti Faculty

Denis Janz

Denis R. Janz, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Room 404 Bobet Hall | 504-865-3061

drjanz@loyno.edu

More Info »

Kenneth Keulman, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

Room 407 Bobet Hall | 504-865-2652

kkeulman@loyno.edu

More Info »