Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content


Faculty member Michael Giusti will lead two sessions at this year's Associated Collegiate Press/ College Media Advisers' National College Media Convention in Louisville, Ky.

The Loyola Public Relations Student Society of America (PRSSA) Chapter received the Pacesetter award at this year's PRSSA National Conference in Washington D.C. 

Dr. Karen M. Rodrigue '96 was selected to receive the K99/R00 Pathway to Independence Award. The five-year, two-phase grant totals just under $1 million. It comes from the National Institute on Aging.

Dr. Sebastian, Associate Professor of English, has been invited to serve as one of two General Editors on an anthology of medieval drama forthcoming next year from Broadview Press and for which he has already supplied several texts.

Denis Janz, Ph.D., Loyola University New Orleans Provost Distinguished Professor of Religious Studies, has been appointed scholar-in-residence by the Tantur Institute for Ecumenical Studies in Jerusalem, Israel.

Janet R. Matthews, Ph.D., professor of psychology at Loyola University New Orleans, recently attended The Education Leadership Conference, an invitation only conference sponsored by the American Psychological Association.

Alumna Lucy Bustamante is left WWL after six years for a new position in Norfolk, VA.

Political science majors met with New Orleans officials to present their policy brief entitled "Blight Busting Strategies in New Orleans, Louisiana."

Rick Parrish, A'98, taught at Loyola University New Orleans, as visiting assistant professor, while earning his Ph.D. from the University of Wisconsin-Madison in 2004.

Melissa A. Kaintz, an outstanding graduate in Biological Sciences, was recently published in the North American Journal of Fisheries Management.


Filter Results: