Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content


Sociology Alum Brian Fitzpatrick, class of 2014, has been accepted to the Ph.D. program in Sociology at Notre Dame University.

Sociology Alum Charles J. Brody, Ph.D., class of 1976, has been named Vice President of Academic Affairs at Misericordia University in Dallas, Pa.

Sociology Alum, Jamie O'Donnell, has been accepted into the University of Vermont's Masters Degree Program in Higher Education and Student Affairs Administration (HESA).

Dr. Carol Ann MacGregor, Department of Sociology, and Sociology Alum Brian Fitzpatrick co-authored an article titled "Catholic Schools in the Aftermath of Hurricane Katrina."

Ansel Augustine '00 (sociology), M.P.S. '02 (LIMEX), Director of the Office of Black Catholic Ministries for the Archdiocese of New Orleans, was named one of Gambit Weekly's 40 Under 40.

The Honorable Jules D. Edwards III was elected vice chair of the Judiciary Commission of Louisiana.

The Honorable Robin D. Pittman, Sociology 1991 and J.D. 1996, serves on the Loyola University College of Law Alumni Board of Directors and was also appointed by the chief justice of the Louisiana Supreme Court to the Louisiana Judicial College Board of Governors.

Sociology Professor, Dr. Anthony Ladd has two recent publications.

Three Sociology students were honored with departmental awards at the 2014 College of Social Sciences Honors Convocation.

Sociology Professor, Dr. Jaita Talukdar's co-authored paper wins Best Article Award from the North Central Sociological Association.


Filter Results: