Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content


Drs. Charles Nichols and Kim Ernst were both awarded the 2014-2015 Faculty Senate Excellence in Advising Award.

Dr. Charles Corprew, Psychological Sciences, has received a 2014-2016 W.K. Kellogg Foundation Fellowship. These awards are for up to $60,000 for three years of work. Congratulations Dr. Corprew!

Clara Francis (Class of 2012) and Dr. Erin Dupuis (Department of Psychological Sciences) presented research at the Association for Psychological Science's 26th annual convention in San Francisco from May 22-25th.

Shaawn B. Ali, D.O. ('08) completes Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine

Neal Outland, Psychological Sciences major, was awarded “Best Oral Undergraduate Presentation" at the Louisiana Academy of Sciences. The presentation was entitled, "Understanding the moderating effects of racial identity on the association between race-related stress and hypermasculinity."

John Pachankis, Loyola Class of 2002 (Ph.D., clinical psych, State University of New York, Stony Brook) has accepted a position as Associate Professor, Department of Social & Behavioral Sciences, School of Public Health, at Yale University starting this summer 2013.

Alexander Watters, a Junior Psychological Sciences major, recently presented a poster at the 14th Annual Meeting for the Society of Social and Personality Psychology in New Orleans, LA.

Dr. Lawrence Lewis, Psychological Sciences, received the Faculty Senate Excellence in Teaching Award at the January 2013 President's Convocation for faculty and staff.

Dr. Erin Dupuis and Dr. Kendall Eskine (pictured with David Garcia and Samantha Montano), Department of Psychological Sciences, presented research at the Association for Psychological Science's 24th Annual Convention in Chicago (May 24-27th, 2012).

Congratulations to Psychological Sciences majors Chelsey Thomas and Amy Sprout whose senior research work won the awards for best undergraduate oral paper presentation and best undergraduate poster presentation in the Social Sciences division of the Louisiana Academy of Sciences (LSA).


Filter Results: