Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content


Sean Cain, Ph.D., assistant professor of political science, was awarded a Marquette New Faculty Fellowship Award for the summer of 2010.

Jackson Stephens '03 is a base prosecutor for Naval Station Great Lakes, where 50,000 sailors attend boot camp every year.

Kristen Lee, a political science sophomore, was selected and honored as a 2009 Tavis Smiley Youth Leader of the Decade. The Tavis Smiley Foundation provides leadership training to youth across America, helping to promote a better quality of life for themselves and their communities.

Gary Segura '85 was appointed professor of political science and chair of Chicano/a Studies in the Center for Comparative Studies in Race and Ethnicity at Stanford University.  

Meghan Ann Iverson, SS'08 begins her career as a strategic analyst in Washington, D.C.  She studied in the Ukraine and China after receiving several prestigious national-level scholarships.

The New Orleans City Council awarded proclamations to several political science students at Loyola University New Orleans for their work on a policy brief entitled "Customer Service in New Orleans, Louisiana."

Jason Casellas, A'99, is an associate professor of government in the College of Liberal Arts at the University of Texas at Austin. Casellas has been working on a book that examines Latino representation in U.S. legislatures and Congress.

Cheron Brylski, A'80, is the sole proprietor of the Brylski Company, a firm that specializes in public relations, marketing and grassroots ally development campaigns for government, non-profit and political clients in the State of Louisiana.  

Edwin Murray, A'82, L'85, is the Louisiana state senator for District 4, which includes the Lakeview neighborhood in Orleans Parish. 

Political science students from Loyola University New Orleans' College of Social Sciences presented research findings on ad valorem tax and taxicab policies to the city's Governmental Affairs Committee.


Filter Results: