Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content


On September 17, 2010 Philip Dynia, Ph.D., gave a talk entitled "In Defense of a Living Constitution" to commemorate Constitution Day.

In August 2010 political science major, Alexander Tan, won Best Advocate Award for a mock trial competition hosted by John Marshall Law School in Chicago, IL.  Alex was selected as one of 24 students from across the country to attend this program.

Political Science major, Kristen Lee, was selected as one of 25 students to participate in the Pre-Law Undergraduate Scholar Program at the Chicago Kent College of Law.

Political Science alumna, Lauren Campisi, practices law in New Orleans, Louisiana. Lauren is an associate in the firm McGlinchey Stafford in the New Orleans office, focusing her practice on banking law, consumer finance regulatory and compliance law and commercial litigation. 

Prof. Andrew J. Douglas, visiting professor of political science, was awarded the Excellence in Teaching award at the 2010 College of Social Sciences Honor's Convocation. 

Megan Vonk was awarded the Political Science Outstanding Achievement award for a minor at the 2010 College of Social Sciences Honors Convocation

Kevin W. Welsh was presented with the Political Science Outstanding Academic Achievement award at the 2010 College of Social Sciences Honors Convocation.

In April, 2010, political science students presented research findings to the City Council's Criminal Justice Committee at New Orleans City Hall.

Mr. Bobby D. Butler Jr., A'90, is Vice President and Chief Compliance Officer for Universal Weather and Aviation, Inc. based in Houston, Texas.  He is responsible for the Company's Global Corporate Compliance, International Audit and Government and Industry Affairs Departments.

Legendary Professor Emeritus of Political Science and founder and former Director of the Institute of Politics, Ed Renwick, honored with annual lecture series.


Filter Results: