Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content


Faculty members Dr. Cathy Rogers and Dr. Yolanda Cal will attend the 3rd annual Social Media for Communicators Conference in Atlanta on February 22-24. 

New Orleans mayor-elect, Mitch Landrieu, has selected Judy Reese Morse, a Loyola Mass Communication graduate, as one of his transition mayoral co-chairs.

After a formal critique of the Maroon, the Associate Collegiate Press ranked the weekly newspaper as a First-Class publication with two Marks of Distinction.

Alfred L. Lorenz, Ph.D., the A. Louis Read Distinguished Professor of Mass Communication, was awarded the Loyola University New Orleans 2009 Dux Academicus Award at Faculty and Staff Convocation on Friday, Jan. 15.

Dr. Parham was contacted by WWL news and asked to provide some background on the situation in Haiti. A news team interviewed her on campus and a part of that interview was used for the evening news on Friday January 15, 2010.

Sean Cain, Ph.D., assistant professor of political science, was awarded a Marquette New Faculty Fellowship Award for the summer of 2010.

Jayna Jenson has been awarded the Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarship.

Jayna Jenson was accepted into the Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Valparaiso. She was granted both the Benjamin Gilman Scholarship and the IFSA Louisiana scholarship to pay for the trip and program!

David Hershberg ('05) finished his Peace Corps assignment in Costa Rica and will begin the prestigious program at Brandeis University School of Sustainable International Development.

Annick Mégie won the Sigma Delta Pi Scholarship for summer language study at the Universidad Internacional: The Center for Linguistic & Multicultural Studies in Cuernavaca Mexico


Filter Results: