Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content


Birdwhistell named recipient of the University's highest award for faculty members.

Justin Romaire, (ACS Certified BS in Chemistry, 2013) is a graduate student at Yale.

The chapter will be featured alongside other winners in Chemical & Engineering News and inChemistry, the student member magazine. In addition, the chapter will be honored at the 249th ACS national meeting in Denver, CO in March.

William F. “Bill” Trammell ’54, 2011 winner of the American Chemical Society’s Helen M. Free Award for Public Service, began volunteering with the National Science Center’s Fort Discovery museum in Augusta, Ga., in 1997.

Dr. Lynn Koplitz's undergraduate research group is currently synthesizing and characterizing crystals of pyridinium salts. Ultimately, their findings will be used in the fields of crystal engineering and supramolecular design.

Six years after his graduation from Loyola University New Orleans, Chemist Gregory R. Choppin '49 and three other chemists discovered chemical element 101, which they named Mendelevium.


Filter Results: