Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

2019 Senior Honors Thesis Presentations


The 2019 Philosophy Honors Thesis Presentations was held Friday, April 12th in the Monroe Library, Multimedia Room 1. Dinner followed afterwards with presenters, family, friends and faculty in attendance. Below is the list of this year's presenters, their thesis title and their advisor.


Kayla M. Koonz, "Wrongfulness of Misgendering" (Advisor, Dr. Jonathan Peterson)


Dea Devlin, "Amending Naess' Deep Ecology: Biocentric Communitarianism" (Advisor, Dr. Francis Coolidge)


Shavon Fletcher, "In Defense of Women of Color Feminisms" (Advisor, Dr. Constance Mui)


Melody Bigelow-Monssen, "Michel Foucult and he Orleans Parish Prison Consent Decree" (Advisor, Dr. Constance Mui)