Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Physics Professors received College awards

Two Physics Professors received the College of Humanities and Natural Sciences Faculty Excellence Awards. Patrick Garrity was honored with the Teaching Award for his teaching initiatives, including development of new courses as well as organizing student research projects and outreach events, such as NanoDays or LaACES project. Tirthabir Biswas was recognized with the Research Award for his outstanding research accomplishments in Cosmology, including recent publications in premier Physics journals.

Also, Tirtho Biswas and Martin McHugh received Bobet Fellowships for the summer'12 to support their research projects.