Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

2020-2021 Academic Year Awardees

Physics students won multiple departmental and college awards during the 2020-2021 academic year. 

(left to right:) Megan Adamson received "The Reverend John H. Mullahy, S.J., and Donald C. Faust, M.D., Award" for Outstanding Achievement in the Physical Sciences. "The Rev. Karl A. Maring, S.J. Award" was received by Grace Heath for scholarship in physics as a physics student who has, by her knowledge and enthusiasm, encouraged others in the study of physics. Cole Green was the recipient of three awards: "The Rev. John H. Mullahy, S.J. Award" for Outstanding Achievement in the Sciences, "Outstanding Mathematics Major Award", and "The Rev. Guy Lemieux, S. J. Award" for Excellence in Philosophy. "Special Projects Award in Physics" went to Jonathan Andino and Spencer Stingley for achievement in an extracurricular research project. Joshua Leaney (who could not attend the awards ceremony due to COVID-19 travel restrictions) was recognized for scholarship and research achievement in physics and won "Benedetto Award".