Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Visiting Committee

The College of Arts & Sciences Visiting Committee is designed to bring different perspectives to the college and to inform university constituencies of the varied academic, research and professional activities of the college.

What is a visiting committee?

Visiting Committee Members

  • Are asked to assist in creating a climate favorable to voluntary support for the university and encouraged to help raise funds.
  • Are asked to contribute financially during their term of service.
  • Review the programs and activities of the college.
  • Offer counsel to the dean, the faculty, and the president of the university.
  • Review curricula, tour facilities, and meet with faculty, students, and administrators.
  • Assist in planning, identify operating and capital needs, and suggest how resources may be developed.

Visiting Committee Members

Chair: Virginia Kindelan, '85

Virginia M. Angelico-Tatum, D.D.S., '75

Margaret M. Baier

Josephus R. Barnes, '65

William F. Bologna, '68

David J. Cheramie, Ph.D., '81

Lynn Coatney

Laura Coatney

Michelle Daigle

Georgie DeBlanc

Marilyn Dittmann

Julian B. Feibelman, Jr.

Elena Fontenot

Hunter Fontenot

Janice Foulks, '72 

Stephen Fowlkes

Holly Gardner

Ana Gershanik

Alicia Clay-Jones

Rachel B. Kent

Bradley S. King

Monica Ledec

James Llorens, Ph.D., '68

Alfredo Lopez

Taniecea A. Mallery

Francis G. "Frank" Martello, D.D.S., '75

Michael A. McGlone

Natalie Mesko

Dr. Lee Roy Morgan, Jr.

Kathleen Morgan

Joyce Sameulson Pulitzer, '79

Jennifer QuezergueDiana Reeves

M. James Schott, Jr, '88

Thomas W. Shepard III, '77

Albert N. Swafford, Jr.

Jennifer H. Traina, '88

Richard Traina, '92

Carol Waguespack, ‘62

Roland Waguespack, M.D., '92

Robert Weilbaecher, M.D., '60