Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content


Sociology Alum, Jamie O'Donnell, has been accepted into the University of Vermont's Masters Degree Program in Higher Education and Student Affairs Administration (HESA).

Dr. Carol Ann MacGregor, Department of Sociology, and Sociology Alum Brian Fitzpatrick co-authored an article titled "Catholic Schools in the Aftermath of Hurricane Katrina."

Ansel Augustine '00 (sociology), M.P.S. '02 (LIMEX), Director of the Office of Black Catholic Ministries for the Archdiocese of New Orleans, was named one of Gambit Weekly's 40 Under 40.

The Honorable Robin D. Pittman, Sociology 1991 and J.D. 1996, serves on the Loyola University College of Law Alumni Board of Directors and was also appointed by the chief justice of the Louisiana Supreme Court to the Louisiana Judicial College Board of Governors.

The Honorable Jules D. Edwards III was elected vice chair of the Judiciary Commission of Louisiana.

Sociology Professor, Dr. Anthony Ladd has two recent publications.

Three Sociology students were honored with departmental awards at the 2014 College of Social Sciences Honors Convocation.

Sociology Professor, Dr. Jaita Talukdar's co-authored paper wins Best Article Award from the North Central Sociological Association.

John O. Olvera '92 (sociology and history), M.Ed. '97, received the Patricia Behring Teacher of the Year Award from the Michigan Historical Society.

The Honorable Robin D. Pittman, Sociology 1991 and J.D. 1996, has been selected to serve on the Loyola University New Orleans College of Law Alumni Board of Directors. 


Filter Results: