CURRENT LANGUAGE (PAGE 11, $\frac{\text{https://goo.gl/3AwnBB}}{\text{OONCERNING STRUCTURE OF THE COLLEGE}}$) CONCERNING STRUCTURE OF THE COLLEGE

For purposes of divisional representation, the units of the College of Arts and Sciences are organized by Divisions as follows:

- 1. Humanities Departments of Classical Studies, English, History, Languages & Cultures, Philosophy, and Religious Studies.
- 2. Natural Sciences Departments of Biological Sciences, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Mathematics and Computer Science, Physics, and Psychological Sciences.
- 3. Social Sciences Departments of Criminology and Justice, Political Science, and Sociology, and School of Mass Communication

PROPOSED LANGUAGE

For purposes of divisional representation only (not of curriculum), the units of the College of Arts and Sciences are organized by Divisions as follows:

- 1. Humanities Departments of English, Languages & Cultures, Philosophy, and Religious Studies.
- 2. Natural Sciences Departments of Biological Sciences, Chemistry and Biochemistry, Mathematics and Computer Science, Physics, and Psychological Sciences.
- 3. Social Sciences Departments of Criminology and Justice, <u>History (disciplinarily History falls under the Humanities)</u>, Political Science, Sociology, the Jesuit Social Research Institute, and the Office of Teacher Education.

Faculty in the Environment Program and Food Studies will be included in the division that most closely matches their area of expertise as determined by the Dean in consultation with the appropriate faculty bodies.

Deleted: Classical Studies,

Deleted: History,

Deleted: and

Deleted: and School of Mass Communication