Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content

Alumni + Den of Distinction

We want to know what you’ve been up to, how we can work together and how we can help the current students in the School of Mass Communication. Here's how you can help us achieve these goals. 

Let us know what you're up to

Give to the School of Mass Communication

Employ The Pack

Den of Distinction

The Loyola University New Orleans School of Mass Communication seeks nominations for the school’s Den of Distinction.

This honor recognizes individuals who have distinguished themselves nationally through a lifetime of accomplishments or by extraordinary achievement. Nominees, through those accomplishments and achievements, should be innovative leaders, set new standards of excellence and clearly serve as role models for Loyola’s students, alumni and our greater community.

The Loyola University New Orleans School of Mass Communication’s Den of Distinction recognizes unparalleled achievement by alumni who stand out as the finest examples of their profession and also embody the ideals of a Jesuit education brought to life, including:

• pursuit of excellence

• development of personal potential

• critical thinking 

• effective communication

• commitment to service

• global perspective


Please share the reasons you believe a nominee meets the requirements and include as much biographical data as possible to help the selection committee in its deliberations. Send the information to:


John Deveney, ABC, APR, Fellow PRSA 

Chair, Nominating Chair, SMC Den of Distinction


504-949-3999 ext. 201

Deadline is Jan. 10.  


View Gallery 

View past recipients 

Nominate Den of Distinction


Congratulations to the 2017 Den of Distinction inductee:

Sandy Breland McNamara, class of 1984

Sandy Breland McNamara Den of Distinction 2017 from Loyola Univ. School of Mass Comm on Vimeo.

SMC alums work all over the world, including:



Advantage Capital


Advocate Health Care


AFSC/Magellan Federal


Allegiant Airlines


American Red Cross


Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.


Atlantic Records


Avita Pharmacy




Blackbird Communications


Bond Moroch


Bunim/Murray Productions


City of New Orleans




Community Impact


The CW Network


Deep Fried Advertising


Delta Airlines


Deveney Communications


Division D




Fresh Media


FSC Interactive


Gambel Communications


Haley Grand Designs

Harry Tompson Center


House of Blues





Icon International


Imaginal Marketing Group


Infinite Scale


Inside Washington Publishers


Jacob's Color Link Initiative


The Lens


Lin Digital - A Nexstar Digital Company


Louisiana Organ Procurement Agency


LSU Foundation




Mavenly + Co.


Maven Womenswear


Metis Communications


Minneapolis Star Tribune


ML Jordan


Momentum Worldwide



The New Orleans Advocate


New Orleans Metropolitan Convention and Visitors Bureau


NHS Global Events


One Acadiana


Open English


Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute - PCORI


Peter A. Mayer


Port of Gulfport


Res Publica Group


Renaissance Publishing

Sheraton Metairie New Orleans Hotel


Skehan Communications


Southwest Airlines


The Spears Group


Special Olympics


Spectrum Science Communications


Strategic Giving, Ltd.


Tampa Bay Lightning




The Times-Picayune/


TMP Worldwide




UNHCR, the UN Refugee Agency


United Way


Utilisima/Fox Life




Washington Business Dynamics


Washington Post






Weber Shandwick














501 Auctions