Skip to Global Navigation Skip to Local Site Navigation Skip to Main Content


Dr. Angel Parham presented her paper, "Caribbean and Creole in New Orleans," on Saturday Feb. 27 at the Francophone Caribbean and North American International Conference at Florida State University.

The Department of History recognizes Dr. Mark Fernandez, Professor of Early American and Southern History at Loyola University New Orleans and President of the Louisiana Historical Association for his recent publication.

Charles Hollis, a history senior, will represent Loyola University New Orleans at this year's Phi Alpha Theta History Honor Society Conference.

Episcopal Community Services of Louisiana, a nonprofit service agency, has selected PR504 of Loyola University New Orleans  to raise awareness and assist in the transitional merger with the Office of Disaster Response and ECS. 

Dr. Anthony Ladd, Professor of Sociology, and Dr. Kathleen Fitzgerald, recent Visiting Associate Professor of Sociology, delivered the invited keynote addresses to the Sociology Research Symposium at Oklahoma State University, February 18 - 20, 2010.

Rose Kelley, a sociology senior and a Social Justice Scholar, presented her paper, "The Charter School Debate in Post-Katrina New Orleans," at the 28th SouthEastern Undergraduate Sociology Symposium (SEUSS), Feb. 19-20, at Emory University in Atlanta.

Faculty members Dr. Cathy Rogers and Dr. Yolanda Cal will attend the 3rd annual Social Media for Communicators Conference in Atlanta on February 22-24. 

New Orleans mayor-elect, Mitch Landrieu, has selected Judy Reese Morse, a Loyola Mass Communication graduate, as one of his transition mayoral co-chairs.

After a formal critique of the Maroon, the Associate Collegiate Press ranked the weekly newspaper as a First-Class publication with two Marks of Distinction.

Alfred L. Lorenz, Ph.D., the A. Louis Read Distinguished Professor of Mass Communication, was awarded the Loyola University New Orleans 2009 Dux Academicus Award at Faculty and Staff Convocation on Friday, Jan. 15.


Filter Results: